WEEKEND INSPO

Screen Shot 2013-10-03 at 5.54.14 PM

Autumn has officially arrived but Indian summer still has it’s own way of knocking out our layering style for this rustic season. Living in Provençe, you could expect a ten-degree difference from Paris with the meteo. I have experience being up there at this time last year and I didn’t bring any coat, and as lucky as I can be, it then poured. We resorted in making a stop in one of the café to warm ourselves being comfy with the free heaters with their unjustifiable 8-euro lemon tea (water comes free). Since last year, I already figured how to put up pieces “correctly” most especially on the tricky transition of the four seasons which I think is really intricate. There were times I was wearing coat and it becomes really humid or sometimes at worst I have nothing and I always end up borrowing Lénaïc’s cover up.

Above here is my weekend inspo, I have been really eyeing on this Burberry Leather Patent Mormont  and this Zara Block Heel Ankle boots which is close enough to the one of Acne. This is my idea of weekend outfit in the first quarter of Autumn, comfy–since we love to hop off the car and walk around and take photos most of the time, and warm–lesson learned, I always try to bring scarf in case of emergency.  Also, I found this camera bag from Matt & Nat which I find very nice and suited for our day to day activities. I love it, since I always bring my camera with me almost 100% of the time when we’re out.

Other items:  Kenzo jumper, Rag & Bone Boyfriend jeans, H&M tube scarf, Marc by Marc Jacobs watch, Diptyque candle

bloglovin’ // facebook // instagram //twitter

Leave a Reply

