SCHILTHORN DIARY

IMG_4932PicFrame IMG_9890 IMG_9895 IMG_9865IMG_9912 IMG_9922-2 IMG_9863 IMG_4936 IMG_4987 IMG_9811-2PicFrame (3) IMG_9807 IMG_9809 IMG_9944 IMG_4973PicFrame (2) IMG_4981bubblegum puffer jacket, funnel neck sweater, Zara bag, vintage boots

These beautiful photos are sitting in the back burner of my drafts. I know this has been long overdue, and I’ve got no decent speech to back myself up, but I’ve been meaning to share these photos and experiences from the raddest mountain height I’ve been and seen so far. It was initially a not so planned trip, until we realised it is such a shame not to go to Switzerland while we were in Annecy and Megeve, which is just a few hours drive. The experience all along was achingly splendid to recall. We stayed a few short nights in the town of Interlaken filled with lurking tourists despite the slowly dropping temperature . Everything was new for me, the language, the architecture, people and their style, food, even the consuming moment of converting Euros to Franc. The changes were quite a bit of a jolt to me. It was my first time crossing border by land,

With this very short Swiss trip that we had, Schilthorn  went on the top of my fav list. The views are simply nothing short of spectacular. We were quite disappointed that we didn’t get to have a mountain full of snow and fog, as we are rooting for a magical photo with this backdrop. However, we were happy to have the sun shining brightly on our faces as we enjoy our picnic lunch in the snow. It is just roughly 2 hours drive from Zurich, 1 hour from Bern, and 30 minutes from Interlaken, so you’ll never forgive yourself if you miss it when you visit Switzerland! : )

I’d love to see the rest of the country next time! Maintenant, my feet are itching for our next destination.

I’m out for now.

photos by me & Lénaïc

bloglovin’ // facebook // instagram //twitter

2 comments

  1. Pingback: SWISS POSTCARDS |

Leave a Reply

